Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9437 results found
Show results 1 - 50
Jun 13, 2017
I use these in all my cars and motorbikes as they do make a significant difference by extending the light beam. By doing so, they increase the thinking and braking distance because you see things earlier and can react earlier.
I don't use any other bulb because of these facts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
May 27, 2015
Excellent product - Looks great with the blue glass tip that can be seen as you look at the light unit in the day time - Much better night driving.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nice, blue white light but not cheap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
excellent value for money best buy yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Best I've ever tried! They actually do look like xenons! Fanatastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
As described, promptly delivered and fitted in a couple of hours no problems.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jack Hanson about  H4 Philips Vision Spare Bulb Kit:
all as listed and delivered promptly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 1, 2014
These are an excellent modification for my Gen 1 Porsche Cayman, both front and rear, and the front of my Mk 5 Golf
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 4, 2015
Your website for this product says:

These bulbs are CAN-Bus compatible, meaning they can communicate with the ECU on modern cars, meaning the correct bulb behaviour, and preventing the bulb-out warning lights on your dash.

My vehicle is a 12 plate van. These bulbs still put the warning light on. I paid the extra with the hope the description would be accurate - its not. Very disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Nov 16, 2016
Although one of my bulbs failed within 6 months I still give 5 stars because of the build quality and the light output.
AND are quick to respond and send a replacement with no cost for return postage. I give ABD 5 stars also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 25, 2016
I have used these in my main beam with a vast improvement, highly recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 23, 2016
very pleased with these bulbs, much whiter than standard light output, these bulbs are excellent when driving in rain or mist especially on unlit roads,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleased with these LED bulbs for the front fog lights on my BMW F31. Nice Brighton whit light with no blue the BT - matches the colour of light fronts m the xenons very well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 19, 2017
Perfect straight replacement, brake lights clear from other side of thr galaxy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 28, 2017
Bulbs project a whiter light than the original bulbs but look yellow when looking at the headlight, same as original bulbs. I was wanting my headlights to look kinda white, which they don't. So disappointed on that front.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
They're not bright white, they're not blue, they're a 10/10 HID replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
By the far the best Halogen upgrade you'll find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
The bulbs were excelent and probably the best on the Market for the price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Does what it states on the box - excellent, economical upgrade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Not in the least "Cool Blue" nearer "tired yellow"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
very good 24 volt bulbs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
They do exactly what they say they should. Looked great, but these are style lamps so don't produce as much useful light as the normal "yellowish" bulbs. 5 star rating as these really are stylish!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 29, 2011
If you want a bright white xenon lookalike bulb then these are the ones to go for. Work brilliantly on my Audi A3!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2011
A different serial number to the bulb which it replaced but is doing the job without any discernable colour difference.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lights of good quality and work really well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Very cool look
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Fantastic bulbs. Please don't be put off if you order these bulbs and when you look at them, they're look dark blue. I can assure you, when installed and turned on the shine a great white/blue light. Definitely recommend :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
These lamps work perfectly and are a stylish and safety enhancement to the vehicle, bright in daytime and auto dimming when side lights activated. Easy to install and connect up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John McDonough about  Bosch Retro-Fit AeroTwin Wiper Blade 21":
Jul 9, 2014
Quiet and efficient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
David Tornberg about  Bosch Retro-Fit AeroTwin Wiper Blade 21":
Jul 10, 2014
What a difference! I would not have thought that any wiper blades could be this efficient. Won't go back to the standard version.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2014
What can I say exactly what I needed will order more bulbs as I have a 24v land rover
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 11, 2014
A tad expensive but so much better than the ordinary orange bulbs, look better and much brighter too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2014
Having been through enough eBay 'white' led bulbs finally decided to bite the bullet and shell out a little more for the Osrams; they are well worth every penny! A very crisp white light, no tints of blue at all. Currently using as running lights, they are slightly brighter than my 5000k HIDs, so the 6000k rating is spot on IMO.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2014
Easy to fit. Are working well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 25, 2014
very pleased with these lights (unbelievable)
with my old lights it was like driving with candles
on
replaced with these and what a difference now its
a pleasure to drive in the dark
5 star rating
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2014
I have used these bulbs before; they improve light output significantly but their lifespan is reduced in comparison with a 'standard' bulb. Overall, with such good performance, a shorter life is an acceptable trade off. The HB3 seems to be difficult to find in accessory shops so online purchasing makes sense.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2014
First class bulbs,much better than the standard ones.
They pick up signs and objects at a greater distance.
First class service from autobulbsdirect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 27, 2014
My car seems to consume headlight bulbs, I had previously used Halfords own, which were OK, this time I tried Bosch which seemed very poor so I bought these Osram Night Breakers, the difference is astounding, a nice white light and distinct light pattern plus the longer range make night driving a lot easier, now if they last longer than 9 months then a winner all round, especially at the price from AutobulbsDirect.com.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2014
Bosch wiper blades perform well and as I drive mainly at night it is essential that I have bad weather clear vision.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 31, 2014
Great replacement for the usual bulbs you can buy, very bright.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2015
I live in rural Kent and I need good lightning. These are really good. They have radically improved the dipped beam on my Jaguar X type. I tried the Osram night breakers as well, but these are better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 8, 2015
Not much brighter and one of the 4 bulbs stoped working within a week.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2015
I can't give this a five star rating but that might be down to my car. I have a MINI with stock headlights which are best described as cr@p. I am yet to find a bulb for this car that lights up the road like my daughters Corsa which also has stock headlights.

I think I can see a slight improvement get the old bulbs but in a MINI still not lighting up the road like I would want them to.

I imagine that these bulbs though are brilliant in any other car.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 6, 2015
No problems from ordering to delivery. Very happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2015
good - big improvement on standard. well worth upgrading

ps - I haven`t fitted the h7`s yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2015
These bulbs where bought to replace blown philips blue vision ultras in the main beam of my volvo V50 sport , the philips gave good crisp white light and with the new Ozram bulbs there isn't much difference in light colour at night which is good , the big difference is the light output, amazing difference I didn't know l could see that far at night, its like day light , excellent ! I have only given 4 stars though because I don't know if these bulbs will last very long as the previous version didn't.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2015
Good beam pattern and excellent additional brightness on the road. However they are unlikely to have as long a life as standard HB3s. I think on balance it is worth having the shorter life in exchange for the increased light output,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2015
Very pleased with the light they give. My problem was getting them fitted. The Audi TT has no easy access.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 14, 2015
Very good, legal replacement for the original manufacturers standard bulb
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2015
Fantastic product, very well packaged and presented. They have transformed the looks and night driving is superb. probably the best £95 I have ever spent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)